Back to books

Biscuit Visits the Big City

By Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Illustrated by Pat Schories

Other Formats

  • Hardcover
  • EPUB
  • Description

    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

    The city is a big, busy place for a little yellow puppy. From gazing at the tops of tall buildings to chasing pigeons across crowded sidewalks, there's so much to do! There are more people than Biscuit's ever seen before, too -- and so many new friends to make!

    Biscuit Visits the Big City, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. 

    Contributors

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.


    Illustrated by Pat Schories

    Details

    Publisher: HarperCollins

    Imprint: HarperCollins

    Format: Paperback

    On Sale: 01/23/2007

    ISBN: 9780060741662

    ISBN10: 006074166X

    Pages: 32

    Trimsize: 9.000 x 6.000 in

    Subcategory:

    JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner

    JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs

    JUVENILE FICTION / Lifestyles / City & Town Life