More Great Brands
Back to books

Biscuit Meets the Class Pet

By Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Illustrated by Pat Schories

Other Formats

  • Paperback
  • EPUB
  • Description

    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

    Hop, hop!

    There's someone new at Biscuit's house--Nibbles, the class pet, has come for a visit. Nibbles likes exploring Biscuit's home and wants to play with all of Biscuit's toys. Biscuit isn't sure if he is ready to share with Nibbles, but soon Biscuit realizes that he likes having a visitor after all!

    Biscuit Meets the Class Pet, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. 

    Contributors

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.


    Illustrated by Pat Schories

    Details

    Imprint: HarperCollins

    Format: Hardcover

    On Sale: 12/22/2009

    ISBN: 9780061177477

    ISBN10: 0061177474

    Pages: 32

    Trimsize: 9.000 x 6.000 in

    Subcategory:

    JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner

    JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs

    JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Rabbits