More Great Brands
Back to books

Biscuit Loves the Library

By Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Illustrated by Pat Schories

Other Formats

  • Paperback
  • EPUB
  • Description

    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

    Woof, woof! It’s a very special day at the library, Biscuit!

    It's Read to a Pet Day at the library! There are so many fun things to see and do! Biscuit plays with story-time puppets, visits with friends, and listens to recorded books. Before he goes, a librarian helps him find the activity that he loves most of all. This joyful story will help cultivate a love of books and libraries in children who are learning to read.

    Biscuit Loves the Library, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers and children who love the library.

    Contributors

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.


    Illustrated by Pat Schories

    Details

    Imprint: HarperCollins

    Format: Hardcover

    On Sale: 02/18/2014

    ISBN: 9780061935077

    ISBN10: 0061935077

    Pages: 32

    Trimsize: 9.000 x 6.000 in

    Subcategory:

    JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner

    JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs

    JUVENILE FICTION / Books & Libraries

    Extra Links