Back to books

Biscuit Wants to Play

By Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Illustrated by Pat Schories

Description

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

When Biscuit meets two little kittens, he wants to be friends. He wants to play ball and run around. But the kittens are having too much fun with their own games to play with him. Biscuit doesn't give up, though, and soon the kittens find out what a good friend he can be.

Biscuit Wants to Play, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. 

Contributors

Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Alyssa Satin Capucilli is the author of the first story about Tulip and Rex, Tulip Loves Rex, as well as the bestselling Biscuit books and many other beloved children's books. She lives in a book-filled home in Hastings-on-Hudson, New York.


Illustrated by Pat Schories

Details

Publisher: HarperCollins

Imprint: HarperCollins

Format: eBook

On Sale: 05/31/2011

ISBN: 9780062029812

ISBN10: 0062029819

Pages: 32

Trimsize: 0.000 x 0.000 in

Subcategory:

JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs

JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship

JUVENILE FICTION / Readers / Beginner